worries, worries, worries

31 Jul

Do not anticipate trouble, or worry about what may never happen. Keep in the sunlight. ~ Benjamin Franklin
What worries you masters you.

~ Haddon W. Robinson
Worry a little bit every day and in a lifetime you will lose a couple of years. If something is wrong, fix it if you can. But train yourself not to worry. Worry never fixes anything.
~ Mary Hemingway
If you can solve your problem, then what is the need of worrying? If you cannot solve it, then what is the use of worrying?
~ Shatideva

I worry endlessly for something and I know I have to do something about it otherwise I can land up with problems. I reminded myself that Allah planned everything out for us already but our decisions will lead us to where we supposed to go eventually. So maybe I will learn from my mistakes and this temporary problem will remind me to be more insistent next time.

Problem with me is I worry about things which is not as big as I let myself to believe. Was just chatting with a friend about it and I realised it can be solved. If I want to get my freedom, I got to be independant and stop complaining. But as always talking to your friends about it will definately bring you somewhere. They will wake you up; it is not the end of the world yet to be worried about something that seem so insignificant when compared to your menial worries.

I will be worried and think I have so many problems but actually it is just unfinished business which has no rush.
I get worried when my schedule is not fixed yet.
I get worried when I haven’t received my approval yet.
I get worried that I won’t be able to take it.
I get worried when I lost my lipgloss.
I get worried when I haven’t get things done yet though I still have ample time. I got so worried when I received a rejection letter on the Friday night because I couldn’t do anything till MONDAY to solve the problem.
I just want to settle everything immediately.

Leave a Reply

