Sovenoir shopping

13 Dec

Amazingly, the prices of some really nice Finnish things, hand-made, were like 3 times higher than the last time we went there. So we went to the supermarket instead.

I love supermarket shopping so much. We went to Prisma today, it’s huge! No surprise though, Lidl, Euromarket and Antilla are all huge but i love Prisma.  Oh, they have this Candy King thing which a huge display og candy and chocolate to choose from. I thought to make the last few days of my stay in Finland good so i bought a wide variety of them. Gosh! I love chocolates!

I even bought my first and last tub of ice-cream. Suklaa ice cream…I never really spend unnecessarily here the past few months, so since i have few more days, Insyallah…got to splurge a little. 🙂 To think of it, maybe i wont be able to finish the tub of ice-cream, wish my brothers were here to help me out a little.

So here are some photos taken when we went to the museum cum shop to get a few sovenoirs ending up with none.

Some view eh? Near my apartment actually.

Some view eh? Near my apartment actually.

 dsc01681

Dont try to guess what i was doing because i myself dont know.

Dont try to guess what i was doing because i myself dont know.

dsc01690

I guess that is all. Im getting lazy to blog…wonder why…maybe i found another thing to be obsessed about. I always do 🙂

2 Responses to “Sovenoir shopping”

  1. rey December 14, 2008 at 12:53 am #

    finland also got snow? its beautiful. first time i see taking pix of snow at finland

    • crazylaughter December 14, 2008 at 10:42 am #

      Reyas, I didnt know i never mentioned snow in Finland. It s so high up north that it snowed so much in the past! Well, it shows you dont read my post because i mentioned that it snowed alot one day.

Leave a Reply

