It’s always good when it’s over

25 Dec

I absolutely dont mean that my Finland trip was not good but at the end, all the bad memories will be blocked out of our minds and we will conclude that it was the best thing that ever happened to you.

For example, when you go through a difficult time in you life, you’d say it was good experience because you gone through with it. Think about all other things in your life and you’d realise that.

I miss the snow; snowed so much when i left Lappeenranta.

Back to norm, i start thinking to myself what would be fun to do…

It is like im stuck in the past, i feel that Hari Raya is coming. Weird eh? Because i missed it i guess and you should come and see my house now and you’d arrive to the same conclusion.

When i sleep, i still think about my apartment.

Time.

Interesting.

Finland is 6 hours slower and even their lifestyle is slower. My teacher once told her own tale of her experience when she returned to Finland afterliving in the US for few years, she realised that everything was slow. People talked so slowly and moved slowly etc. She didnt even recognise hee mother tongue, Finnish.

So some pictures before i left…

Main street of Lappeenranta

Main street of Lappeenranta

In front of my apartment.

In front of my apartment.

my footsteps in snow...i just love it...i know its crazy, well i am!

my footsteps in snow...i just love it...i know its crazy, well i am!

Leave a Reply

