Discovery

6 Feb

Perhaps, im seriously considering now. Being amongst them, made me feel like them.

You know they say, teachers are very nice people. No matter where you work, adults are the worst collegues. Working with children can be ‘cekik darah’ (suck blood) but they are still adorable.

The company, not just the kids but the other teachers makes your overall experience count. The breaks, the gossip and discussions etc…Just like in school; the CCA you join might be boring but the company makes up for all that dont they?

I change my mind about children in Singapore not appreciating the education they receive. I noticed how the little ones look up at me interestedly when I was teaching them. Cute! Every school is different indeed. My experience at another school brought me on the verge of tears. Irony judging from the image of the school.

Sometimes, you wont be so lucky to have classes which just dont respond to you, sadly because they are so weak and there are so many of them who need you full attention but you cant afford that. So sad…that is why kids in Singapore have tuition but not all can afford.

Discipline in the school plays a very important role. I always had trouble getting their attention when i tried to teach the young ones, yang ketot-ketot. But i realised in this school, i didnt need to scream at the top of my lungs to repeatedly quiten them down so unlike my previous experiences. Alhamdulilah…

Or maybe my comparison wasnt fair; between a boys school and a mixed gender school. Boys are naturally the noisier gender; or so they say. This time, i do not beg to differ.

Still, never have i considered teaching mother tongue; not my forte despite learning it for 12 years in school. I just might; one never know what the future holds.

A teacher i relieved yesterday told me what her students told her about me. Wanna know what?

Primary 2 kids: Cikgu Parvin cute eh? (haha they so cute)

2 Responses to “Discovery”

  1. nisa February 6, 2009 at 12:18 pm #

    WHAT!? cute. oh man! these kids are lacking in vocabulary and that’s why I think they used the wrong word. hahaha!

  2. reyas February 12, 2009 at 1:28 am #

    haha, i noe u v.happy to hear that some kids called u cute, i think the kid dont noe ur true color,hahahha

Leave a Reply

