Tale of bus from Mostar IV

29 Jun

At 5.30pm

Parvin reached the carpark of her hostel as she decided what to do.

I contemplated if i should ask a guy who looked like he was waiting for someone…i walked towards the exit of the carpark and looked at my watch which showed 5.35pm.

I backtracked and went ahead to ask him if he could drop me at the bus station which goes to Split, Croatia. ” sure, i am waiting for my brother and when he comes we can go there (with a smile)” He even came out and opened the back door for me to hop in.

His brother came 5 seconds later and off  we went. They didnt ask me any question, just where i was going. Dropped me safely at the bus depot which looked empty. I exclaimed my gratitude repeatedly before i ran for the ticket office to satisfy my burning deisre to know if the bus has left me.

…………………………………………………………………………………..TBC

Leave a Reply

