X – MEN

17 Jun

I never watched any x-men movies before and i admit, i wanted to watch this because Mr Q liked such movies. I think my brother did urge me to watch the other movies before but i refused.

It was enjoyable and thrilling. What i particularly liked was the way the movie begun, how Magneto emerged. I must say i just like anything of the past, taken during the war or in the countryside where people reared animals in their farms and i think you got the idea.

I remember my childhood days watching x-men cartoons, i think again my brother influenced me into watching that kind of cartoon. They had powers and they saved the world, who doesnt like such cartoons? 

The rest of the movie was great, action and twists were great, not as i expected. This is the first X-men movie of the series i think because the professor was just setting up his academy at the end of the movie. *spoilers*

My only exposure to x-men is

 

3 Responses to “X – MEN”

  1. Ipodman June 17, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    If you haven’t watched any X-men movies before I strongly suggest you check out X-Men 1 and 2. Those are great! 🙂

    • parv~.~ June 20, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

      I would! Thank you 🙂 checked out your blog, you’ve watched so many movies! Whenever I feel like watching a movie, I shall just visit your blog to read your reviews 🙂

      • Ipodman June 20, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

        Ah you flatter me too much! I just love writing about movies… 😀

Leave a Reply

