I love holding you in my arms while you sleep so peacefully on my chest

17 Oct

I can feel your breath on my cheek…
I can smell your wonderful baby scent…
I can hold you close to me…
I can watch you sleep so soundly…
I can tap your bottom gently to lull you to sleep…
I can hug you tight when I think of how you need lots of cuddles right now and how it gives me great comfort too…
I can kiss your temples while I crook my neck just a little…
I can lightly graze your soft cheeks with my kisses…

Oh how love your smile…”the smile of an adult breaks barriers but the smile of a child melts the heart” , Mufti Ismail Menk.

Leave a Reply

