One year of pure love

14 Jun

My dearest son,

In the blink of an eye you turned one. Your presence in my life has been like no other.

Your smile, the first time you overturned, when you first crawl, your first steps…they were wonderful moments. Sometimes I choose to bask in them other times I remember to capture them.

It’s beautiful to watch you learn and grow. Alhamdulilah. Ummi is grateful to Allah for the pleasures of having the wonderful opportunity to watch how you grow. We are encouraging (aggressively) anne Mukhlis to keep his toys and you, my lovely boy is learning and helping too. There is good in everything, masyallah. Being the second little one has its merits.

You’re eating fruits, vegetables, rice, fish and even chicken. It has been a breeze introducing food to you and you take it well and fast Alhamdulilah.

Of late, you’ve been scrunching up your nose while you play certain things. Ummi has been introducing life skills, fine motor and gross motor skill activities and you’re faring pretty well Alhamdulilah.

My dear, your walking now but you still prefer crawling because oh boy you crawl so fast. We even brought you for a crawling competition.

You’ve been on 2 trips with ummi and ayah as well as with Emma and vaapa. You were great in Cambodia and a favorite in Korea. No more trips for a while now because it’s tiring on your ummi.

I’m enjoying every moment I spend with you.

I”ll not trade the times we roll around in bed and giggle until you’re too sleepy, you’ll crawl to me and lie on my lap while sucking your thumb.

I”ll not miss kissing you goodnight and in the morning before I leave for work.

I”ll never bore from watching you sleep, my little angel. There is something so mesmerizing about that.

I”ll never feel exhaustion meeting your every needs especially when I come to bed to doze off and you stir in your sleep requesting for milk.

I”ll never stop loving you, my precious child.

With love, the purest of all from mother to child, (besides God’s love)
Your ummi

Leave a Reply

