Oiling with Young living has been great!

9 Sep

I’m convinced that we don’t need to run to the doc every time something doesn’t feel right.

My family and I have been down with several bugs these past few months and it’s taking a toll on me BUT I know now that with lots of prayers, they will heal with all the oiling.

I have been reading loads to equip myself with ways to help the little one. I have been blessed with a sister-in-law as well a group of mothers I am in contact with to support me through this new terrain.

1
The very first time my SIL helped to oil him when he was down with fever. She mixed 3 oils and started oiling. I wasn’t familiar with oils then but I think they were peppermint, eucalyptus radiata and Theives. The blend with coconut oil was applied on his back and chest as well as feet – focusing on his belly button and armpits. His fever dropped within an hour. But his temperature didn’t remain low. As it fluctuated, I oiled. He was also having flu so we applied RC on his nose bridge, back and chest.

2
He was down with a flu bug twice and I started oiling him with RC EO in nose bridge, back, chest and feet. I also used thieves and peppermint EO. Raven EO and Frankincense EO as well.

3
We all came down with a stomach bug some time back. Applied Lemongrass EO and Fennel EO.

4
We brought DS to Jurong Bird Park and unfortunately it poured. We were stuck at the Lory feeding place which was outdoor. Not sure if it was the rain or the place but he was bitten quite badly by mosquitoes or some insects. I started with Lavender EO the day after when I saw the bumps on his hand and feet, around 4 spots. After 2 days of oiling, I saw slight improvement by the end of the second day , perhaps because I didn’t oil often enough. On the second day, I also used Purification EO. By the third day, it was improving but much faster after applying Melrose EO. He scratched the site so there was some open wound so it dried up and some spots were flattening. Alhamdulilah.

5
DS also developed high fever of around 39 degree Celsius on the day after our trip to the bird park. After 2 applications of Lavender EO, Peppermint EO, Lemon EO and Theives EO. His temperature plummeted to around 37.5. Alhamdulilah. I continued oiling him around 2-3 times till morning as his temperature fluctuated a little. He was back to his normal temperature by day 2 night. (24 hours) Alhamdulilah.

6
Right now, dealing with his phelgmy cough which is so stubborn. I tried all sorts of oils but I’m trying something different now, to stick to 2 oils Myrtle EO and Lemon EO. InsyAllah he will get better with plentiful do’a and tlc amidst the oiling.

Leave a Reply

