17 months flew by us do fast just like the aeroplane

14 Nov

Dearest son,

Your favorite is my favorite now. I look out for aeroplanes when we hear the sounds of the plane. I look out for butterflies whenever we sniff a flower nearby. I have to look at where you’re pointing when you say ball and balloon because you spot them much earlier than we do.

Sometimes when I watch you sleep, I wonder where the time went, you’re so tall now. When I carry you while you sleep and nurse in the bus and realized how heavy you are. When I watch your playful demeanor, I wonder where you picked it up or is it you.

You had your first big injury one day after you turned 17 months. It was as if someone hurt me, I could feel the pain in my heart. You were the bravest boy, hardly wincing as I applied young living oils to aid healing amidst lots of prayer that it is not more serious than it looks. But trust me when I say it looks bad, really deep wound you got as you tripped in your paternal grandparents’s house and hit your chin at the corner of their television rack. I am thankful to Allah that it didn’t hit your eye or nose or forehead. Alhamdulilah you are healing well. I was so glad I could nurse you immediately after your fall to calm you down. I think the whole episode reminded me to be thankful manifolds to Allah.

Your loving your books and we have recently started on arts and crafts. You love playing with beans! After playing beans one day, you reminded me you wanted to play it again by saying this, “beans” “spoon” “cup” the things you used to play beans.

We have also been venturing outdoors to be closer to nature. We watched fish in a stream at bishan park. We flew kite at marina barrage after which we had some water fun. We spotted turtles, fish and swans at botanical gardens. We visited some monkeys at Macritchie.

With love,
Your ummi

Leave a Reply

