I like ummi milk very much

13 Jan

Said my elder boy last night.

I usually give him his usual formula milk before bedtime. This time, I had a little of my milk from the second boy which he didn’t finish and can’t keep any more so I added it to his formula milk.

At the first sip, he said he stopped drinking and smiled. I asked him why and he said ummi’s milk. I said yes I added a little, drink lah I urged him and promised a story to distract him from the different taste of his milk. He took the bottle and drank it up in no time.

I noticed that he does try to please his ummi sometimes and it warms my heart but at the same time, I don’t want him doing things to please people. I’ll think about that at another time.

When he was trying to fall asleep in bed, he mumbled in his muffled sleepy voice, ‘i like ummi’s milk very much’

Leave a Reply

